Confederation

July 1st, 1867: Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick

July 15th, 1870: Manitoba, Northwest Territories

July 20th, 1871: British Columbia (Vancouver Island merged with BC in 1866)

July 1st, 1873: Prince Edward Island

June 13th, 1898: Yukon

September 1st, 1905: Alberta, Saskatchewan

March 31st, 1949: Newfoundland (renamed Newfoundland and Labrador in 2001)

April 1st, 1999: Nunavut



